Berritt

I’m a superstar masquerading as a nerd, but you knew that, right?

I kind of miss it…. December 22, 2005

Filed under: Everything — berritt @ 10:38 pm

I miss being pregnant!!
I’m SO glad Carmen is here. But I miss the excitement of not knowing what she looked like, when she’d come, what her name would be. The kicks and rolls. The discomforts. (OK… I *can* do without those) I miss that. I’m glad she isn’t our last baby. I can’t wait to do it all over again.

It’s amazing… this family that we’re building. Now there are 5 of us. And God willing there will be more! It feels perfect to me. I know Alex REALLY wants a boy… and I do hope to give him one. I love the fact that I have all girls! I love saying “The girls” or “My girls” and making fun of my husband… “You know you are outnumbered……. For LIFE!” Because I don’t think we’ll be having 3 more children. And even if we did… what would the chances be that they’d all be boys?? Slim, right?

You never know, though.

 

2 Responses to “I kind of miss it….”

  1. mommykonny Says:

    I totally feel the same way!! I didn’t expect that just 5 days after Ava’s birth I’d be thinking about baby #5. I just adore babies, and it does feel nice physically to not be pregnant anymore, but I still miss all of those “unknowns” also!!
    I sure hope that even though Carmen was a Nov baby, that you join us on BID, we’d miss you too much!! Maybe we can be the 1st Due in December moms to be expecting again!! 🙂
    Congrats again on sweet Carmen!!
    Hope her kidneys are doing better!!

  2. mommykonny Says:

    I totally feel the same way!! I didn’t expect that just 5 days after Ava’s birth I’d be thinking about baby #5. I just adore babies, and it does feel nice physically to not be pregnant anymore, but I still miss all of those “unknowns” also!!
    I sure hope that even though Carmen was a Nov baby, that you join us on BID, we’d miss you too much!! Maybe we can be the 1st Due in December moms to be expecting again!! 🙂
    Congrats again on sweet Carmen!!
    Hope her kidneys are doing better!!


Leave a Reply

