Berritt

I’m a superstar masquerading as a nerd, but you knew that, right?

National Body Challenge 2006 January 14, 2006

Filed under: Everything — berritt @ 5:59 pm

THE WEIGH IN….
A whopping 139 pounds. And yes, for me, 139 pounds IS whopping.
Goal: lose 20 lbs
Exercise: gym 3x/week, walk 1 hour 2x/week
Foods: More whole grains, less saturated fats, cut out junk foods (I’m a junk food fiend), cut out fast foods, cut out Sodas. Definitely more fruits and vegetables.
There is NO way I’m giving up carbs. Plus… I’m breastfeeding, so I need a fair amount of food.

Next weigh in… 1 week.
I’m already scared.

 

2 Responses to “National Body Challenge 2006”

  1. mommykonny Says:

    Gee, at my height and body frame 139lbs is when I look pretty hot! LOL. I’m just a tad bit over that right now, heehee!!!
    Oh remember that too much diet/exercise can not only pull nutrients from your milk, but can also affect supply. So slowly cut out certain foods to see if it is gonna affect the milk.
    You go girl!! You can do it!!!

  2. mommykonny Says:

    Gee, at my height and body frame 139lbs is when I look pretty hot! LOL. I’m just a tad bit over that right now, heehee!!!
    Oh remember that too much diet/exercise can not only pull nutrients from your milk, but can also affect supply. So slowly cut out certain foods to see if it is gonna affect the milk.
    You go girl!! You can do it!!!


Leave a Reply

