Berritt

I’m a superstar masquerading as a nerd, but you knew that, right?

This girl I call Olivia….. March 13, 2009

Filed under: Everything — berritt @ 5:02 pm

Sometimes I wonder who the heck she is…. but I know. She’s an amazing, smart, funny, beautiful, sarcastic child. She’s got a grown up sense of humor, a boy crazy streak, small feet, soft hands, a spunky haircut and lots of skinny jeans. She loves Abercrombie and Hollister, her laptop and her cell phone. She actually texted 15,000 times (outgoing AND incoming) in one month and thank goodness they let us switch to unlimited texts AFTER the fact! She has wonderful friends, who are all pretty cool kids. She’s mostly sweet to her sisters, and she’ll sometimes bring them down into her room to play Rockband. She gets amazing grades (unless she’s missing work! Olivia!!). She watches Lost with me. She loves music. She sings really, really loud in the car. Really loud. And I make fun of her singing… but I love listening to her.
I feel like sometimes I don’t talk about her enough, or show enough pictures of her. But she won’t let me take pictures! She hides from the camera! I don’t know why… beautiful as she is. And she IS. Just gorgeous. And I’m not saying that because I’m her mama!
My little Olivia. Oh… she’ll be 13 this year. A real teenager. Time just FLIES, doesn’t it?
b_024307

 

3 Responses to “This girl I call Olivia…..”

  1. ChristieNY Says:

    Hey Berritt, how are you? I just found your blog in my favorites and this post on Olivia is fantastic, what a beautiful girl you have! I’d love to hear more about how you and the rest of the family are doing! I miss you! 🙂

    • berritt Says:

      Hi, Christie!! I’ve often wondered about you too! We’re all doing great. 4 girls now, as you can see. It’s busy busy. How is everything with you?Berritt

  2. Suzanne W. Says:

    She’s just beautiful! She sounds so much like my Mikayla who just turned 14 last week. Abercrombie, Hollister, cell phones and laptops….the lifeline of a teen. 🙂 Oh, and Mikayla hides from the camera too or I’d post more pics of her, lol!


Leave a Reply

